(970) 378-1031

1710 9th Street Greeley, CO 80631

Mon - Fri 9:00 - 5:30 Saturday 11:00 - 1:00

It is estimated there is in excess of 1.5 million people in the United States that drive without any car insurance. That equals about 1 in 8 drivers who are uninsured! Are you one of them?

All 50 States have minimum requirements for insurance...

In the State of Colorado it is 25/50/15. That is $25,000 bodily injury to others if involved in an accident with payments made up to $50,000 per accident and $15,000 for damage to property of others. Why then are there so many uninsured motorists? Financial Responsibility when driving a vehicle in the State of Colorado is mandatory.

 

Arguments For:

Financial Responsibility to others for medical bills

Collision coverage pays my car loan if in an accident

Can get coverage to pay my medical bills

Peace of mind if in an accident

Need uninsured motorist coverage if someone else’s hits me who doesn’t have car insurance

Will pay for damage I do to the property of others

Pays a benefit if I accidentally kill someone while driving

Small monthly payment for the insurance policy compared to a major loss

Would be very difficult to come up with $50,000 or $100,000 for an accident!

 

Arguments Against:

I can pay any expenses incurred out of my own pocket

I have never been in an accident

Only makes the Insurance Companies rich

I have never gotten a ticket or other violation

It is nobody’s business but mine

 

Whether you are for having Car Insurance or against it the bottom line is this: If you don’t have Automobile Insurance and you get pulled over or worse yet are also in an accident then be prepared to pay a lot of money out of your pocket. This may include fines, legal fees, payments to others, and maybe even jail time! Insurance in the State of Colorado is mandatory!